All Posts By

Dakie.org

Help poor African children to get more education

By | Projects

Millions of children worldwide have no access to vital resources such as food, clothing, education and shelter. Education is one of the best ways to help disadvantaged children have a better future. Every child has the right to education, but unfortunately many of them are trapped in the circle of poverty without education that can turn their lives into success.

According to UNICEF, an estimated 264 million children worldwide receive no education due to war, famine, child marriage, child labour and other forms of violence, deprivation and abuse. Every child deserves an education so that they can have a better future.

In the Sahel region, where DAKIE International e.V. is active, the challenge is particularly great. Together with our local partners, we build and maintain schools, especially in rural areas where education is particularly poor. So, more children can learn to read and write. That changes their lives and they have the chance to leave the cycle of poverty.

Please help us to enable education!
Every donation helps to change a life from the beginning.

Charitable used clothes collection

By | News

Donating used clothes & shoes is easy and helps others to lead a better life. At the same time, you avoid waste and greenhouse gases through sensible re-use. This makes it more environmentally friendly and socially responsible to donate your used clothes and shoes for charity.

As a non-profit organization, DAKIE International e.V. collects, sorts and distributes used clothing and shoes to for good causes. The proceeds from the sale of clothes and the collections go to less-privileged and our social projects.

We only take well-preserved and fashionable clothes and shoes (tied in pairs), linen, baby clothes, stuffed animal toys, scarves, Hats, Caps, curtains, Bath Towels, bed linen, and table cloths. All must be clean and well packed. We also accept used computers, mobile phones / smartphones, tablets and Laptops for the poor school children who cannot afford such devices.

We do not accept old, heavily soiled, damaged clothes and linen, worn shoes, single shoes and everything that belongs in the garbage.
Send your well packed donation in a carton to our address. You can participate and collect as individuals, families, parishes, business people, schools, day care centers or other institutions. Together we are strong. Let’s do good with used clothes and shoes. Let us know if you would like to act as a collection point yourself. If you would simply like to donate money, we are also very grateful for this.

We need your generosity.

Pilot project in Gambia

By | News

Gambia is a republic in West Africa which, apart from a short coastal section on the Atlantic Ocean, is surrounded by the state of Senegal. With an area of ​​approximately 11,000 km² and 2 million inhabitants, Gambia is the smallest country in Africa.

In Gambia, there are no significant mineral resources. About 75% of the population is dependent on the cultivation of crops and the keeping of livestock for their livelihoods. There are also some smaller plants for processing animal skin, peanuts and fish.

Economic progress depends to a large extent on foreign aid and advice from the International Monetary Fund on responsible government work.

DAKIE INTERNATIONAL E.V. WOULD LIKE TO BUILD A FARM AS A PILOT PROJECT IN GAMBIA. THERE, DIFFERENT TYPES OF VEGETABLES AND FIELD CROPS ARE TO BE CULTIVATED FOR FOOD SUPPLY. THIS CREATES JOBS FOR PEOPLE ON THE GROUND, WHICH GIVE THEM A LIVELIHOOD.

An innovative feature of the pilot project is that the farm itself will generate and store energy via a photovoltaic system. The energy generated should be used to operate a deep-water pump, which supplies the fields with irrigation, but also the people with clean drinking water.

The locals living conditions are greatly improved with the farm through clean drinking water, income, healthy food and electricity. At the same time, ecological and resource-conserving methods of food production are promoted and made locally known.

DAKIE International e.V. promotes a concrete contribution against poverty in the rural population in Gambia.

A total of €195,250 is required for the purchase and installation of the components on the farm.

Please help us to provide concrete, practical help! Make the difference for a village!
Each donation helps to give hope.

Solar power and water wells for hospitals in Nigeria

By | News

Nigeria is a Country in West Africa, bordering the Atlantic and the countries of Benin, Niger, Chad and Cameroon. With over 190 million inhabitants, it is by far the most populous country in Africa. Unfortunately, there are often violent ethnic conflicts between the Muslim North and the Christian majority south.

Despite high revenues from the raw materials industry and stable economic growth rates from six to seven percent, Nigeria is only ranked 152 out of 188 countries in the human development index (HDI 2015). The oil wealth of the country benefits only a small elite: favoritism, corruption and distribution conflicts are part of everyday life. About two-thirds of people live in extreme poverty. The average life expectancy is one of the lowest in the world, it is only 52 years.

ABOUT TWO-THIRDS OF PEOPLE LIVE IN EXTREME POVERTY. THE AVERAGE LIFE EXPECTANCY IS ONE OF THE LOWEST IN THE WORLD, IT IS ONLY 52 YEARS.

The nutritional and health situation of many people is dramatically poor from birth: According to the World Bank, an average of 124 out of 1,000 children die before they reach five years of age. About 35% of the population has no access to clean drinking water. More than 70% of people do not have reasonable sanitation facilities. Only half of the population, especially in cities, is connected to the electricity grid. The power supply fluctuates strongly, due to the unreliability of the power stations and the frequently interrupted supply of primary energy. Electricity shortages are the order of the day, and many households are therefore often forced to use their own diesel generating units, which increases energy costs.

In Nigeria, there is usually no public water supply network, as is customary in industrialized countries.

DAKIE International e.V. is committed to the construction of solar systems as well as solar powered pumps for the electricity and water supply of hospitals to save lives in Nigeria.

Do you help us?

Better health care

By | Projects

The people of Africa, south of the Sahara suffer from a poor health care:

  • 12% of the world’s population lives in the Sahel zone, but 24% of global disease occur in this region
  • only 1% of global health care expenditure is accounted for by the Sahel
  • only 3% of the world’s health care workers work in the Sahel zone
  • Approximately 50% of global deaths among children under five years occur in the Sahel zone
  • the Sahel zone has the highest mortality rate worldwide and many suffer from HIV / AIDS, tuberculosis and malaria.

DAKIE International e.V. supports better health care in African countries. The focus is on people who do not yet have access to medical care. DAKIE International e.V. attaches great importance to sustainable, socially responsible approaches and works closely with local organizations.
Please help us reduce child mortality through improved health care.

Help with your donation!

Solar pumps

By | Projects

Water is next to air the most important resource that a person needs to survive. According to the United Nations, about 800 million people do not have access to clean drinking water. In the Sub-Sahara Africa, in the Sahel zone, even more than 45% of the population lack access to clean drinking water.

The extreme drought of the past decades has exacerbated the problem: surface waters are often evaporated and humans, animals and agriculture compete for the remaining scarce resources. Millions of women and children spend several hours every day collecting water. On the often-troublesome paths many has become victims of sexual violence.

The poor quality of the dirty water, often collected in ponds, causes serious transmissible diseases, e.g. Diarrhea, dysentery, typhus, and cholera. More than 400 million schooldays are missed every year by diseases related to unclean drinking water.

IN REMOTE AREAS WITHOUT ACCESS TO MODERN MEDICINE, DISEASES CAN BE FATAL. ABOUT 3.4 MILLION PEOPLE DIE EACH YEAR FROM THE CONSEQUENCES OF UNCLEAN DRINKING WATER, ESPECIALLY CHILDREN UNDER 5 YEARS OF AGE.

Water is Life

Easy access to clean drinking water provides a new life: protection from illness, protection from violence and more education, since fewer illness-related missing days are created in the school.

DAKIE International e.V. contributes to the fight against the water crisis: Innovative solar water pumps help people access clean drinking water – even in the most remote areas.

The solar pumps have been designed to pump water from a depth of up to 100m without additional operating costs (solar energy), even on cloudy days. They are low-maintenance designed and can be easily installed on site with local skills.

PLEASE HELP US AND GET INVOLVED IN CLEAN DRINKING WATER!
MAKE THE DIFFERENCE – ALONE OR TOGETHER WITH FRIENDS FOR A VILLAGE.

Each donation helps with the purchase, transport and installation of the solar pumps. Every donation helps save lives and give hope.

Help homeless street children

By | Projects

According to the United Nation, there are over 26 Million homeless street kids in west and Central Africa.

These Kids have been affected by civil wars, exploitations, rapidly growing populations, debts, and diseases, thus forcing them to the street and taking their lives in their own hands.

DAKIE International is working to bring healing and provisions to these little ones who need your Donations to receive medical attention, go back to school, and a secured place to sleep comfortably.

With our partners there, much works is being done to take these children away from the street and secure for them a temporary sleeping place where they receive medical check-up before being transferred to a permanent station where they are taken good care, go to school and have a better perspective in life.

Your Donation Makes A Difference

Girls education challenge

By | Projects

Some 29 million girls aged between 6 and 15 do not go to school. Many of them will never enter a classroom because when a girl at the age of 10 has never attended a school, the probability is very high that she will never visit one. The few lucky ones who can go to school will receive a training for a maximum of six years.

In today’s world, extremists are particularly interested in destroying the life of these school girls, their families and their villages. In addition, there is the extreme poverty, which forces many girls to give up their schooling in the hope of a better life with work.

EDUCATION MEANS VERY MUCH:

WOMEN WITH EDUCATION ARE OFTEN HEALTHIER, HAVE FEWER CHILDREN, HAVE A BETTER INCOME AND HELP THEIR CHILDREN TO MORE HEALTH AND EDUCATION. ALL THIS CAN FREE INDIVIDUAL FAMILIES, BUT ALSO WHOLE VILLAGES FROM THE POVERTY.

In addition to social hurdles that hinder education, the learning conditions in the schools are not optimal: Often more than 50 children are in one class and three or more children share a textbook. In the Sahel zone, only 20% of schools have electricity and almost half have access to drinking water. Schools with no toilets or mixed toilets also represent a health and safety risk for girls.

DAKIE INTERNATIONAL E.V. WOULD LIKE TO SUPPORT DISADVANTAGED GIRLS MORE EDUCATION.

Please help us defeat poverty with education!
Each donation helps to enable girls a better life.

Support less privileged children

By | Projects

DAKIE International e.V. support less-privileged children in the Sahel region in Africa. The aim is to improve the quality of life, especially for children who are abandoned, orphaned, destitute or otherwise disadvantaged in their way of life.

Our projects change the lives of children through food, shelter, clothing, health care and the provision of School materials and school uniforms. They can become responsible members of their respective communities and at best help themselves.

How we work:

1. Child protection

DAKIE ensures that children’s security policies and services are implemented, especially in their communities, schools and homes, where violence, abuse, exploitation and neglect of children are most common.

2. Nutrition

Millions of children in the Sahel region of Africa are on the brink of famine. DAKIE provides malnourished children and their families with healthy food aid to survive hunger. Food insecurity is estimated to affect 53 million people due to the region’s gradual food and nutrition crisis, including extreme vulnerability and poverty. According to UNICEF, this is about 20% of the population – at least 25 million people are extremely poor. Many families eat only one meal a day during the drought. The despair of those affected leads to migration, debt or exploitative work.

3. Education

Every child is entitled to inclusive and equal education. At DAKIE International we work to ensure that nobody is left behind. We sponsor children from less privileged families and invest in education, infrastructure and resources.

4. Emergency

DAKIE runs an emergency clinic with the help of our local partners to ensure survival despite disease, hunger and poverty. Even in the event of a disaster, our team is available to provide the young people and their families with all the services they need to save their lives. The causes of these endless emergencies in the Sahel are extreme poverty, inequality, limited access to basic services, armed conflict, environmental degradation, climate change and population growth. Most of these structural causes require determined joint efforts by national governments, development and humanitarian aid donors to truly reduce the impact of this recurrent crisis.

Please support our work. Your donations help to save the lives of these endangered children and to change their lives.

DONATE NOW

Ich unterstütze DAKIE International e.V.

Jetzt spenden
Spendenkonto:
IBAN: DE06251205100001407800
BIC: BFSWDE33HAN
Bank für Sozialwirtschaft AG

Newsletter abonnieren


Um unseren Newsletter zu abonnieren, bitten wir Sie, die Datenschutzerklärung zu lesen und zu akzeptieren.


Je soutiens DAKIE International e.V.

Faire un Don
Compte bancaire pour les dons::
IBAN: DE06251205100001407800
BIC: BFSWDE33HAN
Bank für Sozialwirtschaft AG

Abonnez-vous à la newsletter


Pour abonnez à nos Newsletter, veuillez lire et accepter la politique de confidentialité.


I support DAKIE International e.V.

Donate Now
Account for donations:
IBAN: DE06251205100001407800
BIC: BFSWDE33HAN
Bank für Sozialwirtschaft AG

Subscribe to our Newsletter


To subscribe to our newsletter, please read and accept the privacy policy.


Skip to toolbar

All Posts By

Dakie.org

Armen afrikanischen Kindern helfen zu mehr Bildung zu gelangen

By | Projekte

Weltweit haben Millionen von Kindern keinen Zugang zu lebensnotwendigen Gütern wie Nahrung, Kleidung, Bildung und Unterkunft. Bildung ist eine der besten Möglichkeiten, benachteiligten Kindern zu einer besseren Zukunft zu verhelfen. Jedes Kind hat das Recht auf Bildung, aber leider sind viele von ihnen im Kreis der Armut gefangen, ohne Bildung, die ihr Leben in Erfolg verwandeln kann.

Nach Angaben von UNICEF erhalten schätzungsweise 264 Millionen Kinder weltweit keine Bildung aufgrund von Krieg, Hungersnot, Kinderheirat, Kinderarbeit und anderen Formen von Gewalt, Entbehrung und Missbrauch. Jedes Kind verdient die Chance auf Bildung, damit es eine bessere Zukunft haben kann.

In der Sahelzone, wo DAKIE International e.V. aktiv ist, ist die Herausforderung besonders groß. Gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern vor Ort unterstützen wir den Bau und Unterhalt von Schulen, vor allem in ländlichen Gebieten, in denen die Bildung besonders schlecht ist. So können mehr Kinder lesen und schreiben lernen. Dass verändert ihr Leben und sie haben die Chance, den Kreislauf der Armut zu verlassen.

Bitte helfen Sie uns, Bildung zu ermöglichen!
Jede Spende hilft, ein Leben von Anfang an zu verändern.

Wohltätige Altkleidersammlung

By | News

Altkleider & Schuhe spenden ist leicht und hilft anderen, ein besseres Leben zu führen. Zugleich vermeiden Sie Müll und Treibhausgase durch eine sinnvolle Weiterverwendung. Dadurch ist es umweltfreundlicher und sozialverantwortlicher, wenn Sie Ihre gebrauchte Kleidung und Schuhe für wohltätige Zwecke bei uns spenden.

Als gemeinnützige Organisation sammelt, sortiert und verteilt DAKIE International e.V. Gebrauchtkleidung und Schuhe für guten Zwecke. Die Erlöse aus den Kleiderverkäufen und den Sammlungen kommen Bedürftigen und unseren sozialen Projekten zugute.

Wir nehmen nur gut erhaltene und modische Kleidung und Schuhe (paarweise zusammengebunden), Wäsche, Babykleidung, Plüschtiere, Schals, Hute, Mützen, Gardinen, Badetücher, Bettwäsche, und Tischdecken. Alle müssen sauber und gut verpackt sein. Außerdem akzeptieren wir auch gebraucht Computer, Handys / Smartphones, Tablets und
Laptops für die armen Schulkinder, die sich solche Geräte nicht leisten können.

Wir akzeptieren nicht alte, stark verschmutzte, beschädigte Kleidung und Wäsche, abgetragene Schuhe, Einzelschuhe und alles was in den Müll gehört.
Senden Sie Ihre gut verpackte Sachspende in einem Karton an unserer Adresse. Sie können mitmachen und sammeln als Einzelpersonen, Familien, Kirchengemeinden, Geschäftsleute, Schulen, Kitas oder andere Einrichtungen. Zusammen sind wir stark. Lassen Sie uns Gutes tun mit gebrauchter Kleidung und Schuhen. Informieren Sie uns, wenn Sie selbst als Sammelstelle fungieren möchten. Möchten Sie einfach Geld spenden, sind wir auch hierfür sehr dankbar.

Wir brauchen Ihre Großzügigkeit.

Pilotprojekt in Gambia

By | News

Gambia ist eine Republik in Westafrika, die, mit Ausnahme eines kurzen Küstenabschnittes am Atlantischen Ozean, vollständig vom Staat Senegal umschlossen wird. Mit einer Fläche von ungefähr 11.000 km² und 2 Mio. Einwohnern ist Gambia das kleinste Land in Afrika.

In Gambia gibt es keine nennenswerten Bodenschätze. Etwa 75% der Bevölkerung sind für ihren Lebensunterhalt auf den Anbau von Kulturpflanzen und die Haltung von Nutztieren angewiesen. Daneben gibt es einige kleinere Betriebe zur Verarbeitung von Tierhäuten, Erdnüssen und Fisch.

Der wirtschaftliche Fortschritt hängt viel von ausländischer Hilfe sowie Beratung des Internationalen Währungsfonds zu verantwortungsvoller Regierungsarbeit ab.

DAKIE INTERNATIONAL E.V. MÖCHTE ALS PILOTPROJEKT IN GAMBIA EINE FARM AUFBAUEN. DORT SOLLEN UNTERSCHIEDLICHE GEMÜSEARTEN UND FELDFRÜCHTE FÜR DIE VERSORGUNG MIT LEBENSMITTELN ANGEBAUT WERDEN. DADURCH ENTSTEHEN ARBEITSPLÄTZE FÜR DIE MENSCHEN VOR ORT, DIE IHNEN EINE LEBENSGRUNDLAGE GEBEN.

Innovativ an dem Pilotprojekt ist, dass die Farm über eine Photovoltaikanlage selbst Energie erzeugen wird und diese auch speichert. Mit der gewonnenen Energie soll eine Tiefenbrunnenpumpe betrieben werden, die die Felder ressourcenschonend mit Tröpfen Bewässerung versorgt, aber auch die Menschen mit sauberem Trinkwasser.
Die lokalen Lebensbedingungen werden mit der Farm durch sauberes Trinkwasser, Einkommen, gesundes Nahrungsmittel und Strom außerordentlich verbessert. Zugleich werden ökologische und ressourcenschonende Methoden der Nahrungsmittelproduktion gefördert und lokal bekannt gemacht.

DAKIE International e.V. fördert mit seinem Projekt einen konkreten Beitrag gegen Armut in der ländlichen Bevölkerung in Gambia.
Für die Anschaffung und Installation der Komponenten auf der Farm wird eine Gesamtsumme von €195.250 benötigt.

Bitte helfen Sie uns konkrete, praktische Hilfe zu leisten! Machen Sie den Unterschied für ein Dorf!
Jede Spende hilft, Hoffnung zu schenken.

Solarstrom und Brunnen für Krankenhäuser in Nigeria

By | News

Nigeria ist ein Staat in Westafrika, der an den Atlantik und die Länder Benin, Niger, Tschad und Kamerun grenzt. Es ist mit über 190 Mio. Einwohnern mit Abstand das bevölkerungsreichste Land Afrikas. Leider kommt es oft zu gewalttätigen ethnischen Konflikten zwischen dem muslimischen Norden und dem mehrheitlich christlichen Süden.

Trotz hoher Einnahmen aus der Rohstoffindustrie und stabilen Wirtschaftswachstumsraten von sechs bis sieben Prozent belegt Nigeria im Index der menschlichen Entwicklung nur Platz 152 von 188 Staaten (HDI 2015). Der Ölreichtum des Landes kommt nur einer kleinen Elite zugute: Günstlingswirtschaft, Korruption und Verteilungskonflikte gehören zum Alltag.

ETWA ZWEI DRITTEL DER MENSCHEN LEBEN IN EXTREMER ARMUT. DIE DURCHSCHNITTLICHE LEBENSERWARTUNG IST EINE DER NIEDRIGSTEN DER WELT, SIE BETRÄGT NUR 52 JAHRE.

Die Ernährungs- und Gesundheitssituation vieler Menschen ist von Geburt an dramatisch schlecht: Nach Angaben der Weltbank sterben im Durchschnitt 124 von 1.000 Kindern, bevor sie fünf Jahre alt werden. Etwa 35 % der Bevölkerung haben keinen Zugang zu sauberem Trinkwasser. Mehr als 70 % der Menschen verfügen über keine vernünftigen Sanitäreinrichtungen. Nur knapp die Hälfte der Bevölkerung, vor allem in Städten, ist an das Stromnetz angeschlossen. Die Stromversorgung schwankt stark, was an der Unzuverlässigkeit der Kraftwerke und an der häufig unterbrochenen Versorgung mit Primärenergie liegt. Stromausfälle gehören zur Tagesordnung, viele Haushalte müssen sich deshalb oft mit eigenen und mit Diesel angetriebenen Stromerzeugungsaggregaten behelfen, was die Energiekosten erhöht.

Ein öffentliches Wasserleitungsnetz, wie es in Industrieländern üblich ist, gibt es in Nigeria meist nicht.

DAKIE International e.V. engagiert sich für den Bau von Solaranlagen sowie solarbetriebenen Pumpen zur Strom – und Wasserversorgung von Krankenhäusern. Damit retten wir leben in Nigeria.
Helfen Sie uns dabei?

Bessere Gesundheitsversorgung

By | Projekte

Die Menschen Afrikas, südlich der Sahara, leiden unter einer schlechten Gesundsheitsversorgung:

  • In der Sahelzone leben 12 % der Weltbevölkerung, doch es treten 24 % der globalen Krankheitsfälle in dieser Region auf;
  • nur 1 % der weltweiten Gesundheitsausgaben entfallen auf die Sahelzone;
  • nur 3 % aller Angestellten der Welt im Gesundheitsbereich arbeiten in der Sahelzone;
  • ca. 50 % der weltweiten Todesfälle von Kindern unter fünf Jahren kommen in der Sahelzone vor;
  • die Sahelzone hat die höchste Müttersterblichkeitsrate weltweit
  • und es leiden viele unter HIV/AIDS, Tuberkulose und Malaria.

DAKIE International e.V. unterstützt eine bessere Gesundheitsversorgung in afrikanischen Ländern. Im Fokus stehen dabei Menschen, die noch keinen Zugang zu medizinischer Versorgung haben. Dabei legt DAKIE International e.V. wert auf nachhaltige, gesellschaftlich verantwortliche Ansätze und arbeitet eng mit lokalen Organisationen zusammen.
Bitte helfen Sie uns, die Kindersterblichkeit durch eine verbesserte Gesundheitsversorgung zu reduzieren.

Helfen Sie mit Ihrer Spende!

Solarwasserpumpe

By | Projekte

Wasser ist neben Luft die wichtigste Ressource, die ein Mensch zum Überleben braucht. Laut den Vereinten Nationen haben etwa 800 Millionen Menschen keinen Zugang zu sauberem Trinkwasser. Südlich der Sahara in der Sahelzone fehlt sogar mehr als 45% der Bevölkerung ein Zugang zu sauberem Trinkwasser.

Die extreme Trockenheit der letzten Jahrzehnte hat das Problem zusätzlich verschlimmert: Oberflächengewässer sind oft verdunstet und um die restlichen knappen Ressourcen konkurrieren Mensch, Tier und Landwirtschaft. Millionen Frauen und Kinder verbringen täglich mehrere Stunden damit, Wasser zu sammeln. Auf den oft beschwerlichen Wegen werden viele Opfer sexueller Gewalt.

Die schlechte Qualität des schmutzigen, oft in Teichen gesammelten Wassers, verursacht schwere übertragbare Krankheiten wie z.B. Durchfall, Ruhr, Typhus und Cholera. Mehr als 400 Millionen Schultage werden jährlich durch Krankheiten im Zusammenhang mit unsauberem Trinkwasser versäumt.

IN ABGELEGENEN GEBIETEN OHNE ZUGANG ZU MODERNER MEDIZIN KÖNNEN KRANKHEITEN SCHNELL TÖDLICH SEIN. ETWA 3,4 MILLIONEN MENSCHEN STERBEN JÄHRLICH AN DEN FOLGEN UNSAUBEREN TRINKWASSERS. BESONDERS OFT STERBEN KINDER UNTER 5 JAHREN.

Wasser ist Leben
Ein einfacher Zugang zu sauberem Trinkwasser ermöglicht ein neues Leben: Schutz vor Krankheiten, Schutz vor Gewalt und mehr Bildung, da weniger krankheitsbedingte Fehltage in der Schule entstehen.

DAKIE International e.V. leistet einen Beitrag zur Bekämpfung der Wasserkrise: Innovative Solarwasserpumpen helfen Menschen beim Zugang zu sauberem Trinkwasser – auch in entlegensten Gebieten.

Die Solarpumpen wurden entwickelt, um ohne zusätzliche Betriebskosten (Solarenergie) Wasser aus bis zu 100m Tiefe zu pumpen – auch an bewölkten Tagen. Sie sind wartungsarm konstruiert und können leicht vor Ort mit lokalen Fähigkeiten montiert werden.

BITTE HELFEN SIE UNS UND ENGAGIEREN SIE SICH FÜR SAUBERES TRINKWASSER!
MACHEN SIE DEN UNTERSCHIED – ALLEINE ODER GEMEINSAM MIT FREUNDEN FÜR EIN DORF.

Jede Spende hilft bei Anschaffung, Transport und Installation der Solarpumpen.
Jede Spende hilft, Leben zu retten und Hoffnung zu schenken.

Obdachlosen Straßenkindern helfen

By | Projekte

Nach Angaben der Vereinten Nationen leben über 26 Millionen Kinder in West- und Zentralafrika in Obdachlosigkeit auf der Straße.

Sie wurden von Bürgerkriegen, Ausbeutung, rasch wachsender Bevölkerung, Schulden und Krankheiten in die Obdachlosigkeit gezwungen und müssen Ihr Leben auf der Straße in ihre eigenen kleinen Hände nehmen.

DAKIE International ermöglicht ärztliche Versorgung, Schulbesuch und sichere Schlafplätze, um die unverschuldete Not der Kinder zu lindern.

Ihre Spende macht einen Unterschied für obdachlose Kinder.

Die Herausforderung: Bildung für Mädchen

By | Projekte

Etwa 29 Millionen Mädchen zwischen 6 und 15 Jahre gehen nicht zur Schule. Viele von ihnen werden nie einen Klassenraum betreten, denn hat ein Mädchen im Alter von 10 Jahren noch nie eine Schule besucht, dann ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit sehr hoch, dass sie auch nie eine besuchen wird. Die wenigen Glücklichen, die zur Schule gehen können, werden maximal sechs Jahre eine Ausbildung erhalten.

In der heutigen Welt sind Extremisten besonders daran interessiert, das Leben dieser Schulmädchen, ihrer Familien und ihrer Dörfer zu zerstören. Dazu kommt die extreme Armut, die viele Mädchen dazu zwingt, ihre schulische Ausbildung aufzugeben in der Hoffnung auf ein besseres Leben mit Arbeit.

BILDUNG BEDEUTET SEHR VIEL

FRAUEN MIT BILDUNG SIND OFT GESÜNDER, HABEN WENIGER KINDER, VERFÜGEN ÜBER EIN BESSERES EINKOMMEN UND VERHELFEN AUCH IHREN KINDERN ZU MEHR GESUNDHEIT UND BILDUNG. ALL DAS KANN EINZELNE FAMILIEN, ABER AUCH GANZE DÖRFER AUS DER ARMUT BEFREIEN.

Neben sozialen Hürden, die Bildung verhindern, sind auch die Lernbedingungen in den Schulen nicht optimal: Oft sind mehr als 50 Kinder in einer Klasse und es kommt vor, dass sich drei oder mehr Kinder ein Schulbuch teilen. In der Sahelzone haben lediglich 20% der Schulen Elektrizität und knapp die Hälfte hat Zugang zu Trinkwasser. Schulen ohne Toiletten bzw. mit gemischten Toiletten stellen zudem ein Gesundheits- und Sicherheitsrisiko für Mädchen dar.

DAKIE INTERNATIONAL E.V. MÖCHTE BENACHTEILIGTEN MÄDCHEN MEHR BILDUNG ERMÖGLICHEN.

Bitte helfen Sie uns, Armut mit Bildung zu besiegen!
Jede Spende hilft, Mädchen ein besseres Leben zu ermöglichen.

Benachteiligte Kinder fördern

By | Projekte

DAKIE International e.V. unterstützt benachteiligte Kinder in der Sahelzone in Afrika. Ziel ist es, die Lebensqualität zu verbessern, insbesondere für Kinder, die verlassen, verwaist, mittellos oder anderweitig in ihrer Lebensweise benachteiligt sind.

Mit unseren Projekten verändern wir das Leben von Kindern durch Nahrung, Unterkunft, Kleidung, Gesundheitsversorgung und Unterstützung für Schulmaterial und Schuluniformen. Sie können zu verantwortlichen Mitgliedern ihrer jeweiligen Gemeinschaften werden und sich bestenfalls selbst helfen.
Wie wir arbeiten:

1.Kinderschutz

DAKIE stellt sicher, dass die Sicherheitspolitik und -dienste für Kinder umgesetzt werden, insbesondere in ihren Gemeinden, Schulen und Heimen, wo Gewalt, Missbrauch, Ausbeutung und Vernachlässigung von Kindern am häufigsten sind.

2.Ernährung

Millionen von Kindern in der Sahelzone Afrikas stehen kurz vor der Hungersnot. DAKIE versorgt unterernährte Kinder und ihre Familien mit einer gesunden Nahrungsmittelhilfe, um den Hunger zu überleben. Aufgrund der sukzessiven Nahrungsmittel- und Ernährungskrise in der Region, einschließlich extremer Vulnerabilität und Armut, sind schätzungsweise 53 Millionen Menschen von Nahrungsmittelunsicherheit betroffen. Laut UNICEF sind dies rund 20% der Bevölkerung – mindestens 25 Millionen Menschen sind extrem arm. Viele Familien essen während der Dürre nur eine Mahlzeit pro Tag. Die Verzweiflung der Betroffenen führt zu Migration, Schulden oder ausbeuterischer Arbeit.

3. Bildung

Jedes Kind hat Anspruch auf inklusive und gleichberechtigte Bildung. Bei DAKIE International arbeiten wir daran, dass niemand zurückbleibt. Wir sponsern Kinder von weniger privilegierten Familien und investieren in den Unterricht, Infrastrukturen und Ressourcen.

4. Notfall

DAKIE betreibt eine Notfallklinik mit Hilfe unserer lokalen Partner, um das Überleben trotz Krankheiten, Hunger und Armut zu sichern. Auch im Falle einer Katastrophe steht unser Team zur Verfügung, um die Jugendlichen und ihre Familien zu schützen und ihnen alle notwendigen Dienstleistungen zu bieten, um ihr Leben zu retten. Die Ursache dieser endlosen Notlagen in der Sahelzone sind extreme Armut, Ungleichheit, eingeschränkter Zugang zu grundlegenden Dienstleistungen, bewaffnete Konflikte, Umweltzerstörung, Klimawandel und Bevölkerungswachstum. Die meisten dieser strukturellen Ursachen erfordern entschlossene gemeinsame Anstrengungen von nationalen Regierungen, Entwicklungshilfegebern und humanitärer Hilfe, um die Auswirkungen dieser wiederkehrenden Krise wirklich zu verringern.

Bitte unterstützen Sie unsere Arbeit. Ihre Spenden helfen das Leben dieser gefährdeten Kinder zu retten und ihr Leben zu verändern.

JETZT SPENDEN

Ich unterstütze DAKIE International e.V.

Jetzt spenden
Spendenkonto:
IBAN: DE06251205100001407800
BIC: BFSWDE33HAN
Bank für Sozialwirtschaft AG

Newsletter abonnieren


Um unseren Newsletter zu abonnieren, bitten wir Sie, die Datenschutzerklärung zu lesen und zu akzeptieren.


Je soutiens DAKIE International e.V.

Faire un Don
Compte bancaire pour les dons::
IBAN: DE06251205100001407800
BIC: BFSWDE33HAN
Bank für Sozialwirtschaft AG

Abonnez-vous à la newsletter


Pour abonnez à nos Newsletter, veuillez lire et accepter la politique de confidentialité.


I support DAKIE International e.V.

Donate Now
Account for donations:
IBAN: DE06251205100001407800
BIC: BFSWDE33HAN
Bank für Sozialwirtschaft AG

Subscribe to our Newsletter


To subscribe to our newsletter, please read and accept the privacy policy.


Zur Werkzeugleiste springen